Search
  • Harry Batten

Our favourite wedding venues

Over the years, we’ve delivered wedding cakes to hundreds of different venues, from restaurants to dedicated event venues, from peoples back gardens to castles and 5 star hotels. One things for sure, regardless how fancy, how upmarket the venue may be – its always improved by putting one of our cakes in the middle of it.


Here’s a breakdown of our favs.


The Ravenswood - https://www.theravenswood.co.uk/

Cinder Hill, Sharpthorne, East Grinstead, East Sussex, RH19 4HY

As a preferred supplier, this must come first on our list. We’ve delivered to this venue loads of times, the gardens are spectacular and the staff and extremely friendly and helpful, Plus its only 10 mins from our bakery!



Ashdown Park Hotel - https://www.ashdownpark.com/

Wych Cross, Forest Row, East Grinstead, West Sussex, RH18 5JR

Ashdown Park Hotel also has some Spectacular grounds, the building is grand and imposing, it has its own chapel, but most importantly, they let us park right outside so we don’t have to carry the cake too far.


Brighton Pier - http://www.brightonpier.co.uk/

Madeira Dr, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 1TW

Although delivering a wedding cake to Brighton Pier is a monumental challenge, (no matter how many times we do it) the opportunity to win hundreds of 2p pieces really outweighs the downsides.


As soon as we strapped the cake in, we knew we'd made a mistake.

Brookfield Barn - http://www.brookfieldbarn.co.uk/

Brookfield Barn, Winterpit Ln, Lower Beeding, Horsham, East Sussex, RH13 6LY

The horrifically bumpy driveway plays havoc with our cake delivery, but the delightful oak framed barn overlooking the sussex countryside makes it all worth it.


Wotton House - https://wottonhouse.co.uk/

Guildford Rd, Wotton, Dorking, Surrey RH5 6HS

With all the wedding cakes we’ve delivered here, we’ve not seen it rain once at this fabulous Tudor mansion, safe to assume it probably never does – great for those wedding pics.


yes yes yes

The Birch Hotel - https://www.birchhotel.co.uk/

Lewes Rd, Haywards Heath, West Sussex, RH17 7SF

The Birch is literally around the corner from us, how could we not love it.


Buxted Park Hotel - https://www.handpickedhotels.co.uk/buxtedpark

Buxted, Uckfield TN22 4AY

Another beautiful Georgian mansion, with an extremely warm conservatory....of course, not an issue for our cakes.

0 views

Contact Us

6 High Street, Lindfeld, West Sussex, RH16 2HH

Phone: 07730346597

Email: info@harrybatten.co.uk

Registered Company: 12397607

Ravenswood Friends Badge Bronze (002).pn
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle